Together we can make a difference!
HomeThe Ugly TruthMailing InstructionsAbout UsTools and Resources 



Back to top


SeaWorld of Hurt – Where happiness tanks ❖ Website: http://www.seaworldofhurt.com/ ❖ Twitter: @peta 

The Heartbreaking Real-life Capture of Orcas for SeaWorld and Miami Seaquarium Website: http://www.seaworldofhurt.com/orca-capture/ Twitter: @peta 

BLACKFISH ❖ Website: http://www.blackfishmovie.com ❖ Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8OEjYquyjcg ❖ Twitter: @blackfishmovie 

Voice of the Orcas ❖ Website: http://www.voiceoftheorcas.blogspot.ca/ ❖ Twitter: @Voice_OT_Orcas

Death at Seaworld ❖ Website: http://www.deathatseaworld.com/ ❖ Twitter: @DeathAtSeaworld 

WDC (Whale & Dolphin Conservation)  ❖ Website: http://www.whales.org ❖ Twitter: @WHALES_org 

❖WDC on CAPTIVITY: http://www.whales.org/en-us/node/33 

❖WDC on DOLPHIN HUNTS: http://www.whales.org/en-us/node/40

❖WDC on RIGHTS FOR WHALES AND DOLPHINS http://www.whales.org/en-us/node/6741

The Case Against Marine Mammals in Captivity Publication:❖  
http://www.humanesociety.org/assets/pdfs/marine_mammals/case_against_marine_captivity.pdf via
 http://www.humanesociety.org/ & http://www.wspa-international.org/ Twitter: @HSIGlobal @wspa 

Humane Society: Killer Controversy - Why orcas should no longer be kept in captivity - Prepared by Naomi A. Rose, Ph. ❖ Publication http://www.hsi.org/assets/pdfs/orca_white_paper.pdf ❖ Website: http://www.hsi.org ❖ Twitter: @HSIGlobal 

Ric O'Barry's Dolphin Project  ❖ Website: http://www.dolphinproject.org/ ❖ Twitter: @Dolphin_Project 

Sea Shepherd ❖ Website: http://www.seashepherd.org/ ❖ Twitter: @SeaShepherd 

Everyone HATES Marineland Canada ❖ Blog: http://www.marinelandcanada.blogspot.ca/

The Cove  ❖ Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_eknshN_uhM

A Fall From Freedom  ❖ Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1-ClWiTq2k4

Organizations working for rehab/release of specific orcas:

Animal League Defense Fund Make a Splash – Free Lolita Website: http://aldf.org/cases-campaigns/features/make-a-splash-free-lolita/ Twitter: @ALDF 

Save Lolita – Help Fight for her Freedom Website: http://www.savelolita.org/ (with lots more info on Lolita from Orca Network here: http://orcanetwork.org/captivity/captivity.html 

Free Morgan ❖ Website: http://www.freemorgan.org/
Home
Photo-Gallery
   Captivity
  The Dolphin Project http://dolphinproject.org/about-us.



10 Facts You Didn’t Know About The Taiji Dolphin Slaughter  
http://www.ryot.org/10-facts-didnt-know-taiji-dolphin-slaughter/545753
Links ~ Dolphins and Whales in Captivity
Taiji - Japan's Dolphin Slaughter Continues
http://www.theecologist.org/News/news_analysis/2255121/taiji_japans_dolphin_slaughter_continues.html


Dolphins captured in the notorious drive hunt at Taiji, Japan are transferred from Taiji Whale Museum to Dalien, China by truck and air. The earnings from sale of dolphins is one of the main supports for the brutal dolphin hunt
http://www.bluevoice.org/webfilms_taijitochina.php
Videos to share...
Angel, the baby albino dolphin captured in the last Taiji dolphin hunt
https://www.thedodo.com/undercover-footage-captures-wh-458743097.html.
Jane Velez-Mitchell
http://www.hlntv.com/video/2014/01/20/dolphin-hunt-taiji-japan-cove?clusterId=1411#videoplayer
Radiation 
http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2013/12/fukushima-radiation-something-else-causing-mass-die-wildlife-pacific-ocean.html
Taiji dolphin drive hunt
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taiji_dolphin_drive_hunt
Blackfish - Official Trailer (HD)Documentary,Orca  http://youtu.be/8OEjYquyjcg
Watch this trailer and if you can find the movie > it's the best I have ever seen. http://afallfromfreedom.org